What is YOUR relationship with YOU?

I’ve been thinking lately that so much that comes out of another’s speech and manner is representative of how they manage life, difficulties, frustrations, and things around that are actually positive.   It is not necessarily reflective of what may have happened between two people, but is the chosen response ~ to blame or criticize, or put down, or go to the ‘poor me’ place.

It is a blessing to be able to see it as their own choice, and not to own it.  Let it be the other person’s.  It’s OK.  Keep your, keep my peaceful heart and just enjoy the freedom!

So I am finding myself strangely and happily detached from such displays.  AND it feels good, is much more peaceful for all concerned.  I don’t have to take on what is not mine, nor do I have to deny and defend when I am truly needing to change something.

Then I need to own it ~ freely ~ clearly ~ make it right ~ learn.  This is what life is all about.  Freedom to live and learn for myself and others.

12039767_972211099508081_2339162397844080502_n

Blessings everyone.  Feedback welcome!

Laura

2 thoughts on “What is YOUR relationship with YOU?

  1. Loved your post. Keep up the journey and God bless you!

    Like

    • masterkeyinterface says:

      Thanks Dille. I am learning so much in MKMMA. How about you? Developing real stick-toitiveness and it thrills me. Thought I was doing pretty good! Great to expand the borders!
      Bless you and keep on trucking!
      Laura @Laura_Matsuda

      Like

Leave a comment