mkmma ~ week 20 ~ “By George, I think I’ve Got it!”

mir·a·cle
ˈmirək(ə)l/
noun
a surprising and welcome event that is not explicable by natural or scientific laws and is therefore considered to be the work of a divine agency.
  1. “the miracle of rising from the grave”
    synonyms: wonder, marvel, sensation, phenomenon, supernatural phenomenon,mystery

    “his recovery was a blessed miracle”

    It was none of the above, though each is wonderful. After the webby was over, I looked up the dictionary def. of miracle. Describes it basically as something that is so amazing that it is assumed to be the result of divine action. (or that is close to what it said)
    *** The thing is, as you pointed out, with Bible stories, those were definite miracles.
    *** What I GOT, is that I am one of those amazing, God-designed miracles. Psalm 139 changed my life as it describes that wonderful point. BUT I COULD NOT EQUATE ME, WITH SUCH A PROFOUND TITLE AS ‘A MIRACLE’. SEEMED TOO MUCH TO THINK OF MYSELF AS THAT. BUT IT’S TRUE. WE EACH ARE. IF THE OTHER PERSON IS, THEN I AM TOO!
    *** I have previously thought of external manifestations of God’s power as MIRACLES, but the quiet miracle of each of us, including me, from pre-conception to this very moment and as long as I live is just full of wonder and amazement. “Why should the miracle that gave me life stop at my birth?”
    SO ****** THANK YOU ALL. THIS IS QUITE A DISCOVERY!  I KNEW IT, BUT DIDN’T  K N O W  IT! Love, Laura10404890_10152471093280944_5051596939729626767_n

One thought on “mkmma ~ week 20 ~ “By George, I think I’ve Got it!”

Leave a comment